I’m really doing it!

I’m a full-time writer, now, having quit the day job a few weeks ago. (Whoop!)

I finished outlining my rewrite of THE MIDDLE AGES — it’s a big’un, as my friends say up in Brooklyn. I’m replacing a pretty major subplot to tie it into a character who needed more beef (remember Bill?). He demanded a bigger role and threatened to walk. Ass.

I told my way-cool manager I’m aiming to finish before the end of February, ’cause I hope that by saying it out loud, I’ll be less apt to turn into The Compulsive Researcher, The Maid, or, worst of the worst, The Narcoleptic.

More when there’s more. In the meantime… two actors you’ve heard of are set to star in my movie.

About Julie Jaret

Julie Jaret is an American screenwriter with one feature film produced and some others on deck. Her alter-ego needed an outlet, so here we are. Julie lives in the southeast U.S. with her sexy and supportive husband, two funny and beautiful kids, and one big doofus of a dog. She enjoys living vicariously through her fictional characters, often to the point of distraction... (Luckily, her hubby and kids know not to expect dinner at a certain time. Or at all.)

Posted on February 13, 2007, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Congrats, Julie! On both counts… getting actors for “the-movie-formerly-known-as-Pool-Boy” and jumping into the deep end of full-time writing.

  2. Wow, your characters will actually have faces and bodies and will move and speak according to your design.Here’s to the shoot going smooth as, well, a freshly cleaned pool before everyone dives in.Congrats, Julie.Dave O.(And Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours.)

  3. [insert heartfelt supportive comment here]xox...B

  4. WooHoo! That is excellent news, Julie! You must be very excited. I am so happy for you! And a big congratulations on taking the jump into full-time writing!

  5. The title changed while I was sleeping…

  6. Fantastic. Just FANTASTIC.

  7. Awesome, Julie! Congratulations!

  8. Hi Julie, I’m glad i found your blog as I’m a huge fan of Matthew Lillard and I’m in the process of making a website for him,when it’s online, could we put some of your on-set photos online? Credited to you of course!

Leave a Reply

